APEX Scholarship Winners Announced!

The AACD has awarded its APEX Scholarship Award to 6 promising young dental students. The AACD will provide funds for tuition, airfare and lodging so these students can attend the 28th Annual Scientific Session in Washington, DC, May 2-5. Thanks to all 30 dental students who submitted essays this year. Each will receive a one-year membership to the AACD.

This year's APEX winners are: Kallie Law, University of Alabama Birmingham; Michael Cheng, University of Illinois; Alec Zurek, University of Illinois; Laura Tulga, Medical University of South Carolina; Damir Konakovic,  Malmo University (Sweden); Taylor King, University of Tennessee. Congratulations, and see you in DC!

Check for updates on next year's awards!