AACD Presents Awards in Seattle

awards winners 2013Industry-wide Awards:
• Excellence in Cosmetic Dentistry Education: Dr. Elizabeth Bakeman
• Outstanding Innovation in Cosmetic Dentistry: Ivoclar (for their work with e-Max)
• Lifetime Achievement: Dr. Gordon Christensen

Academy-wide Awards:
• AACD Humanitarian Award: Dr. Quincy Attipoe
• AACD Rising Star Award: Dr. John Rowe
• Outstanding Service to the Academy Award: Dr. Nils Olsen
jCD Award: Dr. Dario Adolfi & Dr. Mauro Fradeani for “Myths vs. Realities: Feldspathic Stacked Porcelain Veneers & Pressed Porcelain Veneers”
Hall of Fame Award: Dr. Jeff Morley
Honorary Fellow: Dr. Jerry Bellen
Dr. Ron Goodlin, AACD Immediate Past President also presented President’s Awards to Drs. John Sullivan and Marty Zase, and two plaques to Drs. Pam Doray and Kristi Crispin.
Whitening Challenge Winners:
1st Place: The office of Dr. Kenneth Banks-$7,015
2nd Place: The office of Dr. Rory Knapp- $6,500
3rd Place: The office of Dr. Kerri White- $5,798

To see more about these award winners, check out the May/June Academy Connection.

Election Results at the Annual Membership Meeting

Vice President – Board of Directors
Joyce Bassett, DDS

Accredited Member – Board of Directors
Gregory Wright, DDS
Chiann Gibson, DDS
Ossie Vereen, CDT, MDT

General Member – Board of Directors
Steven Ghareeb, DDS
David Yoshimaru, DDS

American Board of Cosmetic Dentistry
Marilyn Calvo, DDS
David Chan, DMD

Nominating and Leadership Development Committee
James Hodge, DDS

See the full Board of Directors, American Board of Cosmetic Dentistry, and Board of Trustees here.