Contact: Tiffany Stronghart
American Academy of Cosmetic Dentistry
AACD Presents Celebration of Excellence “Evy” Awards in Orlando
MADISON, Wis. (5/1/14)—The American Academy of Cosmetic Dentistry (AACD) presented the Celebration of Excellence Awards during its annual meeting, AACD 2014, in Orlando last week.

The Celebration of Excellence Award, known as the “Evy” in honor of late AACD Past President Dr. Jeffrey Golub-Evans, who created the sculpture.

The “Evy” Awards are presented to individuals or entities in seven categories who demonstrate unparalleled commitment to excellence, innovation, service, or leadership. Individuals are nominated for the awards by AACD members.
Industry-wide award recipients include:
  • Excellence in Cosmetic Dentistry Education: Dr. Michael Sesemann
  • Outstanding Innovation in Cosmetic Dentistry: Dental XP
  • Lifetime Achievement: Dr. Jeffrey Golub-Evans
Academy-wide award recipients include:
  • AACD Humanitarian Award:  Dr. Kenneth Banks
  • AACD Rising Star Award: Ms. Shannon Pace
  • Outstanding Service to the Academy Award: Ms. Laura Kelly
  • Journal of Cosmetic Dentistry Award: Dr. Maurice Salama
President’s Awards
  • Dr. Ron Goodlin
  • Dr. Bruce Crispin       
  • AACD Executive Office
The Excellence in Cosmetic Dentistry Award is given to a cosmetic dentistry professional who, through efforts as an educator, has advanced the art and science of cosmetic dentistry. Educational contributions include traditional educational institutions, lectures or seminars.
The Outstanding Innovation in Cosmetic Dentistry Award is given to a group or individual who has had an exceptional impact, improvement or advancement in the fields of cosmetic or restorative dentistry.
The AACD Humanitarian Award is given to an AACD Member for outstanding contributions in charitable and philanthropic causes. All types of humanitarian actions, both inside and outside of the dental industry, will be considered.
The AACD Rising Star Award is given to an AACD member who shows the greatest leadership potential for the AACD or in the cosmetic dentistry industry in general, regardless of age or length of time within the profession.
The Journal of Cosmetic Dentistry (jCD) Award is given to the author(s) of an exclusive jCD article published within the established year (Fall to Fall) that is determined the best of the year.
The Outstanding Service to the Academy Award is given to an AACD Member who has shown outstanding service to the American Academy of Cosmetic Dentistry.
The Lifetime Achievement Award is given to an AACD member who has made lifetime contributions to the profession, particularly in the area of cosmetic dentistry.
About the AACD
The AACD is the world’s largest non-profit membership organization dedicated to advancing excellence in comprehensive oral care combining art and science to optimally improve dental health, function, and esthetics. Comprised of more than 6,400 cosmetic dental professionals in more than 80 countries around the globe, the AACD fulfills its mission by offering superior educational opportunities, promoting and supporting a respected credential, serving as a user-friendly and inviting forum for the creative exchange of knowledge and ideas, and providing accurate and useful information to the public and the profession.
For more information regarding the AACD, please visit, send an e-mail to, or call 800.543.9220. To obtain photos of AACD 2013 for your publication, e-mail: